A. Richard Newton Distinguished Innovator Lecture Series

This lecture series recognizes the entrepreneurial vision of A. Richard Newton, Dean of UC Berkeley’s College of Engineering from 2000 to 2007, by inviting distinguished innovators to share lessons from their own successes and failures. Hosted by the Pantas and Ting Sutardja Center for Entrepreneurship & Technology, the lectures take place at UC Berkeley on Tuesday evenings, 5pm - 6:30pm in Sibley Auditorium/Bechtel Hall. Syllabus and course information available on bcourses.


Ted Hoff

Inventor of the Microprocessor, Nr. 12 employee at Intel, Inventors Hall of Fame Inductee and National Medal of Technology and Innovation recipient

Marissa Mayer

VP Search Products and User Experience, Google

Matt Caspari

Co-Founder, Aurora Biofuels

Maurice Gunderson

Senior Partner, CMEA

Ben Horowitz

Co-founder, Andreesen Horowitz and co-founder Opsware (acquired by Hewlett-Packard)

Charles Giancarlo

Managing Director, Silver Lake

Roger Sippl

Founder, Informix Distinguished Innovator

Nat Goldhaber

Managing Director, Claremont Creek Ventures

Amine Haoui

CEO, Sensys Networks

Mark Rotblat

VP Business Development, TubeMogul